Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Algeria Press Service

Current exchange rate Algerian Dinar|23/04/2017

USD 1$ in 108,22 in 114.83
EUR 1€ in 116.05 in 123.16


JPY 100¥ in 99.12 in 105.20
GBP in 138.71   147.22




23/04/2017 16:47

  Follow us on : facebook  Facebook    Twitter  Twitter   Youtube  Youtube   RSS  RSS Feeds

You are here:HOME»WORLD»Post -2015 Development Agenda: Adoption of N’Djamena Declaration on joint African position
Friday, 28 February 2014 18:59

Post -2015 Development Agenda: Adoption of N’Djamena Declaration on joint African position

N’DJAMENA (Chad)- The works of the African Union (AU) high-level committee meeting on Post-2015 Development Agenda wrapped up Friday by the adoption of N’Djamena Declaration relating to the joint African position on Post 2015 Development Agenda.

The committee’s ten member countries were convinced that the adoption of this statement will provide AU’s members States with the appropriate framework, enabling them to speak with a single voice and to coordinate their efforts to realize the aspirations of the African populations for socio-economic development based on an inclusive growth as part of Post 2015 Development Agenda.

They also highlighted peace and security pillar, underlining its indivisibility of development and called on the African countries to adapt themselves to the joint African position based on six pillars which meet the aspiration of the African populations.

These pillars concern the structural economic transformation and the inclusive growth, science, technologies and innovation, the development focused on human beings, environmental sustainability and natural resources management.

It is also about the management of risks of natural disasters, peace and security as well as financing and partnership.  

This statement’s signatories expressed their appreciation for the coordination role played by AU Commission and for the technical support provided by the New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD), the African Development Bank (ADB), the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) and the United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA). 

Read 1348 times Last modified on Wednesday, 26 March 2014 13:56